Gary Nash

Gary Nash

Composer, Educator, Arranger, Clarinetist


Mountain Rhapsody

КомпозиторGary Nash
ИздательGary Nash
Жанр Классика / Камерная музыка
Инструменты Фортепиано, Флейта, Кларнет, Скрипка, Виолончель, Ударные
Состав исполнителейСекстет
Тип нотПартитура, Партии
Время звучания 6'0"
Уровень сложности Сложно
Год создания 1992
MOUNTAIN RHAPSODY was composed during compositional study at the 1992 Aspen Summer Music Festival under the guidance of Jacob Druckman, Bernard Rands and George Tsontakis. It was premiered by the Aspen Contemporary Music Ensemble on July 16, 1992 at Paepcke Auditorium in Aspen, CO. This six minute composition for flute, clarinet, violin, cello, piano and percussion is supported by three dissonant hexachords. All three are introduced in the opening section, respectively supporting cello, clarinet and flute solo cadenzas and the thematic material throughout the composition stems from the cadenzas. MOUNTAIN RHAPSODY features two main sections. After the introduction, the first section displays a moderately slow tempo at quarter note = 72. The closing section features asymmetrical meter signatures of 5/16 and 7/16, creating a faster feel as the quarter note remains constant.

Дата публикации 08 мар 2017

Ноты 15.00 USD
3.75 Мб
(43 с.)


Только зарегистрированные пользователи могут оставлять комментарии. Войти.